Praying for Rain


Walking down Ann Street
All i hear is Reggaeton
Sweat dripping
From my bones

They ask me for money
And they ask for smokes
And all I’m begging for
Is a toke…of escape

I turn the corner
Muscles burning
In my thighs
Apathy bleeding

In my mind

Do you mind if I
Borrow your bicycle
Because I need to
Get there faster

Call me your majesty
Or make me a master

But I’m
A walking disaster
Breezing by the fire station
Waiting for a break

Or a hydrant to explode
On these petty stakes

image

Leave a Reply

