Bird without a song


Like a bird
Without
A
Song

Nothing compares
Nothing comes close,
To your breath
On my clothes

The mountain
Above the collar,
The colors that exist
The air in those notes

You’re a diamond
So, no pearl
Could decorate this
Oyster world

Words…

Free as a bird
I’m getting absurd…
I’m getting desperate…

You’re a skeptic
I know.

Electric
Fog
and
mirrors

Transparency

Wearing the error,
On the thick skinned
Fold of my faith

Flowed weight
Heavier and
Drenched

Heart clenched
Cardiac arrest

DNR

image

Leave a Reply

