Murder


I wrote a poem
For a lotus
That never noticed, but…

You aren’t a
Monster &
You can’t fool me

Operating on,
Cutting myself
Open &
You can’t see me

So…
Let
me
show
You
What
I
See…

Lilacs and
passion
Drums and
divinity
Digust and disunity,
The Beauty.

Swollen organ
Donations
And
Blackened
Respiration

Mantras’ medicine

Tighter capillaries
And butterflies

Bloody Mary
And Jokesph

Philanthropic gifts
And selfishness

No balance
Or reality
A ph of 14.3 &
I know you still
Can’t see me

Bleeding…but,
Haemostatic forceps won’t
Save me

Like a vampire,
A fire,
And I’m burning

The colors of
You

Pupils dilate
&
Disappear,
A phrase known as
“It’s your time to wait”

Curtsey…
Bow down or
Get on your knees…

Gravel and a-choo
This is the part
When I sneeze
My misery…

Ripping the skin off my flesh &
Destroying my
Dresses

Gulping paint thinner
In hopes of
A painting
Which is actually
A winner

Damn right I’m a sinner,
Evil and sadistic
Damn right I’m an angel,
Pure and Mystic

Naturally artistic

Let
Me
Paint
You
A
Picture

Sea foaming
Sand castles
Go ahead
Get closer
Put your face
In my mote

I can’t take
Back what I said
But I can squeeze
YOUR throat

Until
You
Are
Speechless

image

One thought on “Murder

  1. Many facets to this disturbingly wonderful piece! It fits! It works. I’ve taken a few things from it. Sometimes it doesn’t matter what you do or say, they just won’t get you and you have to quiet them, turn off their switch!
    Love the chaos. Feels like home in my mind.~

Leave a Reply

