The Coldest Abstract


I’m sorry
You must serve
A life sentence
I truly am…

But you’re
Not my man

And your words
Sting like
A vice
But, that’s your
Life

How could you
Say you miss me
Are you
Fucking kidding?

You said
You are so empty
To think that
You lost me

Boy…You lost me
Long ago

It’s funny
How I put myself
Out there

Bald, Naked, defenseless,
Raw, exposed,
And fucking REAL

No, I don’t care
If you earn
Your appeal
My heart, STEEL

And 5 fingers
Can’t take away
What I have left
image

One thought on “The Coldest Abstract

Leave a Reply

