My only mission



I wrote a poem
For your love
I hung it up,
Out to dry

I wrote a poem
For your soul
I went inside,
Lips and eyes

Look at us now

I wrote a poem
For your temper
I went to hell,
My hands, still clean

I wrote a poem,
I wrote your poem,

Over
And
Over
And
Over

For your father
Crossed over,♥

The foreclosure.
I just want to pay your bills
Baby, let me pay your bill..

I can bring you
the Kingdom…
his tenderness
his gentleness
his vision

My only mission,
Gone

image

Leave a Reply

