Blindness


Never learned how
One should write
A great poem
I wrote
From my heart

I just started,
that
And then this

I loved a staircase
Uninvited
Twisted into a bliss
Cloudy

Barefoot running
Pre-osteoporosis
Broken by
Inner strength

Jump up
To get down
Yea, I get down
Tabbed, tabulated…chosen

Absolutely frozen
Phosphorescent
In baby emeralds
Beneath skin holes

Feminine Yin
Dark and shadowing
Yang glows inside
Lax wandering
Allowance

Hired accountant
Would ya…
Tally up this
Lack of
Consideration?

Scrutiny of
Wrinkled reviews
And I owe nothing

I write nothing

image

Leave a Reply

