Surrender


Im a mess right now

I am unable to connect with you mentally
I can’t bring myself to be physical
Such a prize that no one will win
The game can’t be played
Shut up and shut out
What should I eat
or drink
I said I would…
Save the wine for a time im more sad

But I’m drunk
Cause im a mess right now
My fuckin heart is chipped
ripped
shaken
and stirred

I said id give up today
The girl who never gives up
Been raped beat and robbed
But I give up today
I give up on feeling sorry for myself
For complaining one more time
If I must all alone take care of mine
I will do this. I can’t stop now
I know the stuggle is me at its very best

Right now

and im a mess…right now
and I’m at my best…right now

4 thoughts on “Surrender

Leave a Reply

